Are you writing one big thesis or lots of little ones?

There is a post on The Thesis Whisperer today that I found really useful.

I am in the planning/pre-confirmation stage of my thesis, and struggling to organise my research into a cohesive whole. But maybe I don’t have to – it might be more useful to think of it as lots of little theses that talk to each other. It is more manageable to plan three or four small theses, rather than one big one.

So I’ll go with this idea and let you know how it goes.

This entry was posted in My PhD and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

